Advice of Jibreel A.S. to Prophet Muhammad SAW

Posted on Updated on

Okay, so firstly I have to mention how much I loved this when I heard this. So so amazing subhanAllah! 

This narration is at the end of the life of Prophet SAW. 

Jibreel said O Muhammad! (When Jibreel says Ya Muhammad, its his way of telling him that this is outside the capacity of Relevation, what I am about to say is from me to you.) 

He gave the Prophet SAW 5 advices which are as follows:

  • Live as you will,but know that one day you will die.
  • Love whom you will, but know that one day you will be separated from that person. 
  • Do as you will and know that you will be compensated and rewarded accordingly. (In the Hereafter)
  • Know that the nobility of the believer is in the standing in prayer during the night.
  • As for his dignity, its in being independent of people (financially, emotionally, mentally, physically).


So this is something I wanted to share with you guys. Its from a lecture by Omar Suleiman. Its a beautiful lecture 😊 

This is the link to the lecture. Do check it out!

https://youtu.be/F8TKK4-oe8I

Leave a comment